logo

Governance > EIBA Board / EIBA Fellows / General Assembly

EIBA Board

  OFFICERS / EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Chair
 
Philippe Gugler, University of Fribourg, Switzerland
philippe.gugler@unifr.ch 

Vice Chair

José Pla Barber, University of Valencia, Spain
jose.pla@uv.es

President

Lucia Piscitello, Politecnico di Milano
lucia.piscitello@polimi.it

Past President

Jonas Puck, WU Vienna Institute for International Business, Austria
jonas.puck@wu.ac.at 

President Elect
Barbara Jankowska (photo)
Barbara Jankowska, Poznań University of Economics and Business
barbara.jankowska@ue.poznan.pl

Executive Secretary (ex-officio)

Ene Kannel, EIASM, Belgium
ene.kannel@eiasm.be

  NATIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

Australia

Catherine Welch, University of Sydney
catherine.welch@sydney.edu.au 

Austria

Jonas Puck, WU Vienna Institute for International Business
jonas.puck@wu.ac.at

Belgium

Leo Sleuwaegen, KU Leuven (KUL) & Vlerick Business School
leo.sleuwaegen@kuleuven.be

Brazil

Erica Kovacs
, Federal Rural University of Pernambuco, Recife
ericapk@hotmail.com

Canada

Chang Hoon Oh, Simon Fraser University, BC
coh@sfu.ca

Czech Republic
[PHOTO COMING SOON]
Radek Čajka, University of Economics, Prague
radek.cajka@vse.cz

Denmark

Jens Gammelgaard, Copenhagen Business School
jg.int@cbs.dk  

Estonia

Tiia Vissak, University of Tartu 
tiia.vissak@ut.ee

Finland
 [PHOTO COMING SOON]
Sami Saarenketo, Lappeenranta University of Technology
sami.saarenketo@lut.fi

France

Ulrike Mayrhofer, IAE Lyon, Jean Moulin Lyon University
ulrike.mayrhofer@univ-lyon3.fr

Germany

Stefan Schmid, ESCP Europe, Wirtschaftshochschule Berlin
sschmid@escpeurope.eu

Greece
Constantina Kottaridi (photo)
Constantina Kottaridi, University of Pireaus
kottarid@unipi.gr

Hungary

Erzsébet Czakó, Corvinus University of Budapest
erzsebet.czako@uni-corvinus.hu

Ireland

Dorota Piaskowska, University College Dublin
dorota.piaskowska@ucd.ie

Israel

Orly Yehezkel, Tel Aviv University
orlyyehe@mta.ac.il 

Italy

Lucia Piscitello, Politecnico di Milano
lucia.piscitello@polimi.it

Japan

Chie Iguchi, Keio University
iguchi@fbc.keio.ac.jp

Netherlands

Alan Muller, University of Groningen
a.r.muller@rug.nl

Norway

Ilan Alon, University of Agder
ilan.alon@uia.no 

Poland
Barbara Jankowska (photo)
Barbara Jankowska, Poznań University of Economics and Business
barbara.jankowska@ue.poznan.pl

Portugal 

Susana Costa e Silva, Catholic University of Portugal – Porto
ssilva@porto.ucp.pt

Russia
[PHOTO COMING SOON]
Andrei Panibratov, St. Petersburg University
panibratov@gsom.pu.ru

Slovenia
[PHOTO COMING SOON]
Anže Burger, University of Ljubljana
anze.burger@fdv.uni-lj.si

Spain

Joaquin Alegre, University of Valencia
joaquin.alegre@uv.es

Sweden

Lena Zander, Uppsala University
lena.zander@fek.uu.se  

Switzerland

Dirk Morschett, University of Fribourg
dirk.morschett@unifr.ch

United Kingdom

Roger Strange, University of Sussex
r.n.strange@sussex.ac.uk  

U.S.A.
[PHOTO COMING SOON]
Sumit Kundu, Florida International University
kundus@fiu.edu

EX-OFFICIO BOARD MEMBERS

Dean of EIBA Fellows

John Cantwell
, Rutgers Business School, USA
cantwell@business.rutgers.edu

IBR Journal Editor

Pervez Ghauri, University of Birmingham, UK
p.ghauri@bham.ac.uk 

EIBAzine-IBP Newsletter Editor

Ana Teresa Tavares-Lehmann, University of Porto, Portugal
atavares@fep.up.pt

EIBA Communications Officer

Tilo Halaszovich, University of Bremen, Germany
tilo.halaszovich@uni-bremen.de

EIBA Executive Secretary

Ene Kannel, EIASM, Belgium
ene.kannel@eiasm.be