Awards > Danny Van Den Bulcke Best Paper Prize / EIBA Best Doctoral Thesis Proposal in IB Award / Copenhagen Business School Best Paper Prize / Gunnar Hedlund Award / IBR Best Journal Paper of the Year Award / IMR International Marketing Prize / GSJ Global Strategy Research Prize / MRQ Best Reviewer Prize / EIBA Distinguished Honorary Fellowship / EIBA Lifetime Achievement Award

Danny Van Den Bulcke Best Paper Prize

The Danny Van Den Bulcke Best Paper Prize was established by the EIBA Fellows with the support of the EIBA Board, and was awarded for the first time at the 40th EIBA Annual Conference in Uppsala, Sweden (December 2014). This commemorative prize is intended as a reward of excellence for the best overall IB paper presented at the EIBA Annual Conference – regardless of the age(s) of the author(s). The winners each receive a certificate, and the award-winning paper is granted a money prize of €1,000. The inaugural DVDB Prize was sponsored by the EIBA Fellows. An esteemed selection committee reviews the papers and selects the winner from amongst the finalists each year. [NOTE: To be eligible for this presitgious prize, papers must have been duly submitted and accepted as well as presented at the EIBA Annual Conference by fully registered participants.]


Palitha KONARA (University of Huddersfield, UK) & Vikrant SHIRODKAR (University of Sussex, UK)
Institutional Distance and Subsidiary Performance: Climbing up vs. Climbing down the Institutional Ladder.

Stefan SCHMID & Dennis WURSTER (ESCP Europe, Germany)
Taking the long way: How international work experience affects managers' time to the top.

Elisa GIULIANI, Davide FIASCHI & Federica NIERI (University of Pisa, Italy)
BRIC companies seeking legitimacy through corporate social responsibility. (EIBA 2014 Paper #240)